## **Communiqué**

Pursuant to section 59(2) of the Prevention of Corruption Act, the Honourable Prime Minister has designated Honourable (Mrs) Marie Joanne Sabrina Tour, MP, Deputy Chief Government Whip and Honourable Nand Prakash Ramchurrun, MP, Parliamentary Private Secretary as Members to serve the Parliamentary Committee on the Independent Commission against Corruption on 13 September 2023 in replacement of Dr the Honourable (Mrs) Marie Christiane Dorine Chukowry and Dr the Honourable Anjiv Ramdhany following their appointment on 30 August 2023 as Minister of Commerce and Consumer Protection and Minister of Public Service, Administrative and Institutional Reforms, respectively.

Mauritius National Assembly Parliament House Port Louis Thursday 14 September 2023